NURVE – Public alpha release

I’m pretty excited today since I’m releasing the first public alpha version of a project I’m working on, based on Adobe AIR/FLEX and Papervision3D , called NURVE.

NURVE is 3D, film trailers browser with an iTunes coverflow like navigation experience. NURVE allows you to browse the newest films trailers and watch them in HD quality on any, internet connected, OS that have AIR installed

Preview:

 

As my first shot with both FLEX and Papervision3D and since NURVE is still under development you may find some bugs/glitches or suggestions so please drop me an email or leave a comment here.

=> Download NURVE  (don’t forget to install Adobe AIR  )

Expected in the new release:

  • more 3D animations
  • film information displayed
  • some fix 
  • new icons
  • more films source

 

Like most of my works, I will release le source code as soon as most of the bugs are fixed;)

2 Responses

  1. […] access…It was a bit annoying at the beginning since I could not work on the version of NURVE, but I had a lot of time to explore new Flex features and especially customizing/creating UI […]

  2. Hi,

    NURVE looks pretty nice. However, I think you should consider some improvements in the user interface … such as a close button 🙂

    You could also have tags or categories for the different movie trailers.

    About the display … because of the transitions and all that, everything gets a bit blurry and it’s a bit annoying for my eyes 🙂

    Looks good though!

    I’ve just started learning Flex now and I might starting at a project that needs 3D stuff in it. I’m considering using Papervision 3D. How did you find working with it?

    Pavel M.

Leave a Reply

